Love Languages: What you don’t know about them

You’ve probably heard people throw around the phrase, “Love Languages.”  

The 5 Love Languages is a book written by Gary Chapman, a pastor from North Carolina, in which he posits that humans have 5 different ways we express our love for each other:

  • Acts of Service
  • Gifts
  • Quality Time
  • Touch
  • Words of Affirmation 

The term itself makes innate sense because most of us have had relationships with someone who, intellectually, we knew loved us — but who didn’t do the things that would make us feel loved.

There’s something intuitive about the possibility that we just might speak different languages when it comes to love — and that our compatibility, or lack thereof — could make or break a relationship. 

Most weeks, I find myself translating the 5 Love Languages to one of my clients, and particularly, why their understanding of love languages isn’t enough to enable them to speak their love language fluently. 

In this conversation, you’ll learn 

  • The biggest mistakes people make with Love Languages.
  • What to do if your partner and you speak different Love Languages.  
  • Whether it’s possible to have a love language other than the 5 Love Languages.
  • How to use Love Languages when you’re in a long distance relationship.
  • How to apply Love Languages to ALL your relationships. 

👇🏼Click below to listen now! 👇🏼

Xxoo Darcy

PS: 🙏🏼Please subscribe to We Need To Talk With Dr. Darcy Sterling 🙏🏼